Connect with us

Indy Wrestling

“UWFi Rules” Series featuring Tom Lawlor, Matthew Justice, Dominic Garrini Premieres Tonight on IWTV

Paradigm Pro Wrestling and IndependentWrestling.TV (IWTV) are bringing a huge triple main event to the Season Two premiere of the UWFi Rules Contenders Series tonight at 10 PM ET / 7PM PT.

The first main event will actually open the broadcast and feature two of the promotions most popular fighters. “The Hoodfoot” Mo Atlas (9-0 under UWFi Rules) will put both the Heavy Hitters Championship and his undefeated record on the line against death match sensation, 1/3 of the Paradigm Tag Team Champions “The UWFi Samurai” AKIRA (2-0 under UWFi Rules).

Then in the evening’s headlining contest, Major League Wrestling Star and 2019 Fighting Spirit Heavyweight Grand Prix Champion “The Bone Collector” Dominic Garrini (10-1 under UWFi Rules) against Wrestling Observer Bruiser Brody Memorial Award Finalist “The One Man Militia” Matthew Justice (2-2 under UWFi Rules).

The winner of this fight will arguably be the face of Paradigm’s UWFi Rules division. While Dominic Garrini has more victories than any other competitor under this rule-set, Justice has garnered the most headlines with his UWFi Rules Super Fights against UFC Hall of Famers Dan Severn and Stephan Bonnar. 

In the third main event, two of independent wrestling’s hardest hitting stars collide in a “must win” fight for both competitors. New South Champion “The King’s Road Slayer” Derek Neal (1-2 under UWFi Rules) faces three-time St. Louis Anarchy Champion “Stiff Robo Ginger” Gary Jay (0-1 under UWFi Rules) in a highly anticipated bout.

As implied by the name of the series, all of these fights will be contested under UWFi Rules. A modernized version of the ruleset of the now defunct Union of Professional Wrestling Forces International promotion in Japan, UWFi Rules are essentially a hybrid of traditional professional wrestling and mixed martial arts. The key difference is that under UWFi rules, there are no pinfalls – matches may only be won via knock-out, TKO, submission, or points.

In addition to the triple main event, former UFC fighter and MLW Champion “Filthy” Tom Lawlor has requested time to address the PPW Nation and make a major announcement. Rumor has it that Lawlor intends to introduce a new member of Team Filthy.

Team Filthy members Dominic Garrini, Kevin Ku, and the recently retired “Godfather of Paradigm UWFi” Erick Stevens have previously competed in PPW. 

The evening’s preliminary fights includes a bout between UWFi Rules Contenders Series Season One standouts Jordan Blade (1-1) and Austin Connelly (0-2), a contest between Indiana Golden Gloves Champion Flash Thompson (4-3) versus former boxer Isaiah Broner (1-1), and catch wrestler Robert Martyr (1-1) against debuting folk-style standout Nick King. 

Season Two of the UWFi Rules Contenders Series premieres tonight at 10 PM ET / 7PM PT on IndependentWrestling.TV, the world’s largest library of independent wrestling. Subsequent episodes will premiere every Wednesday thereafter on IWTV at 10 PM ET / 7PM PT. The streaming service IWTV is available on Roku, Amazon FireTV, Apple TV, iOS, Google Play and more. New users can use promo code PARADIGM for a free trial.


About Paradigm Pro Wrestling

Founded in 2017 and based in the Louisville, KY, metropolitan area, Paradigm Pro Wrestling (PPW) presents professional wrestling events with an emphasis on the shoot-style, hardcore, and high flying genres of the sport. All shows are filmed for international distribution on the IndependentWrestling.TV streaming network. PPW fighters have competed on the largest stages in professional wrestling and MMA including the WWE, UFC, All Elite Wrestling, Ring of Honor, Bellator MMA, EliteXC MMA, New Japan Wrestling, and Major League Pro Wrestling.

UWFi Contenders Season Two Complete Roster

UFC veteran Tom Lawlor, Bellator veteran Matt Makowski, MLW Star Dominic Garrini, Bruiser Brody Memorial Award Finalist Matthew Justice, Paradigm Pro Heavy Hitters Champion “The Hoodfoot” Mo Atlas, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Black Belt Dustin Leonard, Catch Wrestler Robert Martyr, Folk-Style Standout Nick King, Indiana Golden Gloves Champion Flash Thompson, former pro boxer Isaiah Broner, Death Match Sensation AKIRA, Submission Grappler Jordan Blade, Contenders Season 1 Standout Austin Connelly, former Paradigm Pro Champions Cole Radrick and Freddie Hudson, Virginia All-State Wrestler Yoya Shooterweight, 3x H20 Champion Ron Mathis, Former Collegiate Wrestler Alex Kane, multiple-time IWA-MS Champion Aaron Williams, Crux Wrestling Academy Founder Kerry Awful, Bareknuckle Fighter Lord Crewe, KOBK Member Hardway Heeter, British Chain Wrestler Sidney Von Engeland, Champion Chase Holliday, 20 Year Indie Veteran Appollo Q. Starr, 44OH Member Bobby Beverly, Muay Thai Kickboxer Lexus Montez, Son of a Legend Ron Bass Jr, Bulgarian native Damyan Tangra, Hardcore Wrestler Phoenix Kidd, and USS National Qualifying Strongwoman Max the Impaler.   

Be sure to join our WWE / AEW Discord server and connect with other pro wrestling fans.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Indy Wrestling

Pro Wrestling News Hub