Connect with us

WWE News

Damian Priest’s Money in the Bank Mishap: What Really Happened?

One big thing

Damian Priest failed to kick out during a crucial moment in his World Heavyweight Championship match against Seth Rollins at WWE Money in the Bank 2024, leading to a controversial finish.

The details

• The incident occurred after Rollins executed a Falcon Arrow on Priest.
• The referee stopped the count at two, despite Priest not visibly kicking out.
• Drew McIntyre’s interruption and subsequent events overshadowed the botched kickout.
• Dave Meltzer of Wrestling Observer Radio confirmed: “He just didn’t kick out.

Why it matters

This mishap could have significant implications for Priest’s reign as champion and his credibility within the storyline. It also raises questions about WWE’s ability to handle live in-ring errors.

Behind the scenes

• Triple H addressed the issue post-show, suggesting a need to talk to the referee.
• He emphasized focusing on Priest’s overall performance rather than the mistake.
• There’s speculation about potential timing issues with Drew McIntyre’s entrance.

What’s next

• Priest is set to defend his title against Gunther at SummerSlam next month.
• WWE’s handling of this incident in upcoming broadcasts will be closely watched.

The bottom line

While the botched kickout was a noticeable error, WWE seems poised to move forward, potentially incorporating it into future storylines.

How do you think WWE should address this incident in upcoming shows? Share your thoughts in the comments below.

Be sure to join our WWE / AEW Discord server and connect with other pro wrestling fans.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in WWE News

Pro Wrestling News Hub