Connect with us

WWE News

NXT New Year’s Evil 2024: Breakout Tournament Final and Year End Award Winners Revealed

Key Highlights from NXT December 26 Event

  • Riley Osborne and Oba Femi secure their spots in the NXT Men’s Breakout Tournament Final.
  • 2023 NXT Year End Awards Winners disclosed, highlighting top performers and unforgettable moments.
  • New matchups and an updated bout announced for NXT New Year’s Evil 2024.

NXT Breakout Tournament Update: Finalists Determined

In a pulse-pounding evening of NXT action on December 26, Riley Osborne and Oba Femi emerged victorious in their respective Semifinal matches, earning their spots in the NXT Men’s Breakout Tournament Final. Osborne bested Lexis King with a spectacular Shooting Star Press, while Femi’s Pop-up Powerbomb secured his triumph over Tavion Heights. This sets the stage for what’s expected to be a thrilling final showdown at New Year’s Evil 2024.

NXT Year End Awards Celebrate Standouts

The prestigious NXT Year End Awards were also a focal point of the evening, with the best of NXT being honored for their contributions throughout the year. Winners included The Creed Brothers as NXT Tag Team of the Year, Tiffany Stratton scooping the NXT Female Superstar of the Year, and Ilja Dragunov hailed as the NXT Male Superstar of the Year. A special moment was recaptured as The Undertaker’s NXT arrival was named NXT Moment of the Year.

New Year’s Evil 2024: Match Card Updates

As New Year’s Evil 2024 looms, the match card is taking shape, with February 3 set to be an explosive night. Notable new additions include a Six-Man Tag Team match featuring No Quarter Catch Crew vs. Dragon Lee & LWO and singles matches with Arianna Grace facing Roxanne Perez and Tiffany Stratton taking on Fallon Henley. Each match carries its own backstories and rivalries, promising a night of intense action and drama.

Be sure to join our WWE / AEW Discord server and connect with other pro wrestling fans.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in WWE News

Pro Wrestling News Hub