Connect with us

AEW News

AEW Files To Trademark The Name Of A Faction

Last November 20th, AEW filed to trademark the “Mogul Embassy” name with the United States Patent and Trademark Office (the USPTO) for clothing and for entertainment and merchandise purposes. The faction was initially formed in ROH back in 2004 by Prince Nana and has included several wrestlers, including Tommaso Ciampa, Rhino, Moose, Matt Sydal, Jonathan Gresham, Donovan Dijak, Claudio Castagnoli, Abyss, Alex Shelly, Xavier and many more.

The group’s current members are ROH World Six-Man Tag Team Champions Brian Cage, Toa Liona and Bishop Kaun and they are currently being led by Swerve Strickland and Prince Nana. The faction came together on an episode of AEW Dark and was joined by Strickland this past April.

Below is the description used for the filing:

“Mark For: MOGUL EMBASSY™ trademark registration is intended to cover the categories of shirts; T-shirts.”

Be sure to join our WWE / AEW Discord server and connect with other pro wrestling fans.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in AEW News

Pro Wrestling News Hub