Connect with us

AEW News

AEW Stars Are On WWE’s ‘Banned Image List’ For ThunderDome

According to Heel By Nature, their site got a hold of an earlier edition of a behind-the-scenes video from the 2020 Sportel Awards. WWE won in the “Virtual Fan Experience” category.

As you go through the video, they captured a still of what appears to be a list of banned images from the production people managing the fans streaming into WWE’s ThunderDome set-up at Amway Center in Orlando. On Monday, The Young Bucks tweeted out this.

Here is the crowdsourced list of banned faces and logos by the WWE.

  • AEW
  • IMPACT Wrestling
  • New Japan Pro-Wrestling
  • Enzo Amore
  • Kenny Omega
  • Jon Moxley
  • MJF
  • Tony Khan
  • Cody Rhodes
  • Brandi Rhodes
  • Marty Scurll
  • The Young Bucks
  • Chris Benoit
  • CM Punk
  • Jim Cornette
  • Alberto El Patron
  • Ryback
  • Ashley Massaro
  • “Superstar” Billy Graham
  • Vickie Guerrero
  • Flag of Hong Kong
  • Flag of Taiwan
  • Flag of Tibet

In August Kenny Omega ‘appeared’ on one of the screens on WWE ThunderDome. This sent the Wrestling Twitter world into a frenzy.

Omega was in fact not watching as it was a fan playing on prank on WWE fans.

Be sure to join our WWE / AEW Discord server and connect with other pro wrestling fans.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in AEW News

Pro Wrestling News Hub