Connect with us

AEW News

First Annual AEW Dynamite Awards Results

The show kicks off with your host Tony Schiavone as the MC for the awards show. Dr. Britt Baker will serve as the interviewer.

The first annual “AEW Dynamite Awards” winners:

Biggest Beatdown: Presented By Curtis Granderson

• Inner Circle jumps Orange Cassidy

• Dark Order attacks Nightmare Family

• Nyla Rose puts Riho + Shida through tables

• Brian Cage sneak attacks Jon Moxley

• The Nightmare Family and Inner Circle brawl

WINNER: Inner Circle jumps Orange Cassidy

Hardest Moment to Clean Up After: Presented by Kevin Heffernan & Steve Lemme

• Orange Cassidy drops orange juice on The Inner Circle

• The Parking Lot Brawl

• The Bunkhouse Match

• Big Swole dumps garbage on Dr. Britt Baker

WINNER: The Parking Lot Brawl

Best Twitter Follow: Presented by Taylor Williamson


• Orange Cassidy

• Dr. Britt Baker

• Nyla Rose

WINNER: Nyla Rose

Biggest Surprise: Presented by Chael Sonnen

• Matt Hardy’s Debut

• Jake the Snake Roberts confronts Cody

• Brodie Lee arrives as The Exalted One

• Sting’s AEW Debut

• Miro revealed as Best Man

WINNER: Sting’s AEW Debut

LOL Award: Presented by Ron Funches

• Jericho + MJF: Le Dinner Debonair

• Britt Baker waxes Tony Schiavone

• Young Bucks kick MJF into a pool

• Inner Circle Vegas Trip

WINNER: Young Bucks kick MJF into a pool

Biggest WTF Moment: Presented by Tony Schiavone

• Cody Rhodes steel cage moonsault

• Sammy Guevara hit by golf cart

• Kenny Omega wins AEW World Championship and walks out of AEW

• Bloody Dr. Britt Baker vs. Hikaru Shida

• Young Bucks frog splash off the stadium railing

WINNER: Kenny Omega wins AEW World Championship and walks out of AEW

High Flyer Award: Presented by Camille Kostek

• Rey Fenix

• Marq Quen

• Nick Jackson


WINNER: Rey Fenix

Best Moment on the Mic: Presented by Bert Kreischer

• MJF “We Deserve Better” Speech

• Cody Rhodes accepts Dog Collar Match

• Jon Moxley accepts Inner Circle Invitation

• Brandi Rhodes confronts Jade Cargill

• Orange Cassidy Debates Chris Jericho

WINNER: Cody Rhodes accepts Dog Collar Match

Breakout Star – Male: Presented by Danielle Fishel Karp and Jensen Karp

• Orange Cassidy

• Darby Allin

• Eddie Kingston

• John Silver

WINNER: Darby Allin

Breakout Star – Female: Presented by Danielle Fishel Karp and Jensen Karp

• Hikaru Shida

• Anna Jay

• Tay Conti

• Big Swole

• Penelope Ford

WINNER: Hikaru Shida

Bleacher Report PPV Moment of the Year: Presented by Shaquille O’Neal

• Stadium Stampede

• Moxley wins AEW Championship

• Shida wins AEW Women’s Championship

• Omega + Page defeat The Young Bucks

• Darby Allin wins TNT Title from Cody

• The Young Bucks win AEW Tag Team title

WINNER: Stadium Stampede

While presenting the award Shaq says he wants to face Cody Rhodes in March.

AEW Press Release;

January 27, 2021 – TNT and Bleacher Report tonight celebrated the first annual “AEW Dynamite Awards,” honoring the top AEW stars and viral moments of the past year.

Livestreamed exclusively on the Bleacher Report app, Shaquille O’Neal, Bert Kreischer, Chael Sonnen, Curtis Granderson, Camille Kostek, Kevin Hefferman, Steve Lemme, Ron Funches, Danielle Fishel Karp and Jensen Karp were among the virtual award presenters to honor the biggest names and personalities in AEW.

With 436,000 total votes, the fans have spoken and the winners of the first annual “AEW Dynamite Awards

Be sure to join our WWE / AEW Discord server and connect with other pro wrestling fans.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in AEW News

Pro Wrestling News Hub